Natural Products Metabolomics Lab @ Sookmyung Women's University


Postdoctoral Researcher

Sunmin Woo, Ph.D. (Sep 2020 – Feb 2021)

Postdoc College of Pharmacy, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea   (Mar 2020 – Aug 2020)

Ph.D. College of Pharmacy (Pharmacognosy), Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea (Feb 2020)

M.S. College of Pharmacy (Pharmacognosy), Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea (Feb 2015)

B.S.  College of Pharmacy (Oriental Pharmacy), Kyunghee University, Seoul, Korea   (Feb 2013)

Current position: Postdoc in Quave Lab, Emory University, Atlanta, GA, USA

Men Thi Ngo, Ph.D. (Sep 2022Mar 2023)

Ph.D. Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacology, KRICT School, UST, Daejeon, Korea (Aug 2022)

M.S. Department of Pharmacy (Pharmacognogy), Kyungpook National University, Daegu, Korea (Feb 2017)

B.S.  School of Chemical Engineering, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam (Aug 2013)

Current position: (industry)

Graduate Student

Eunjin Lee

Master (Mar 2020 - Feb 2022)

Thesis title: Comparative study on specialized metabolites of endolichenic fungi Preussia species in different fermentation media

Current position: Huons Co., Ltd.

Dayoung Yun

Master course (Mar 2021 - Feb 2023)

Thesis title: Modification of specialized metabolism in marine Penicillium spp. by epigenetic modulators

Visiting Scholar

Seung-Yoon Oh, Ph.D. (Sep 2019 - Dec 2019)

Seung-Yoon was a post-doctoral researcher studying the microbiome and evolution of lichens in Korean Lichen Research Institute supervised by Prof. Jae-Seoun Hur (Sunchon National University, Korea). He received a Ph.D. in microbial ecology at the Prof. Young Woon Lim's lab (Seoul National University, Korea) working on the diversity and interaction of microbiome in the pine mushroom using culture-dependent and metagenomic approach. During his visiting, he worked on the lichen metabolomics project.

Current position: Assistant Professor at Changwon National University, Korea

Undergraduate Researchers

Yeongseo Kim (Sep - Nov 2023)
Chaerim Kim (Aug - Oct 2023)
Jeongeun Jang (Mar - Aug 2023)
Yongwon Jo (Aug -  Oct 2022)
Nathalia Mayag Medina (Aug 2022)
Sungyeon Yang  (Jul - Aug 2022)
Eunyoung Jeong (Jun - Jul 2022)
Sunshin Lee (Jul 2022)
Ji Hoo Shin (Jul - Aug 2020, Feb - Apr 2022)
Dami Kim (Oct - Dec 2021)
Seungju Son (Jul - Dec 2021)
Seunghyun Sung (Mar - Dec 2021)
Seeun Lee (Jul - Sep 2021)
Eun Bee Oh  (Jul - Aug 2020)
Yerin Bang (Jun - Aug 2020)
Yuri Ryu (Jan - Mar 2020)
Youngshin Kwon (Jan - Mar 2020)
Jiyun Kim (Jan - Mar 2020)
Ye-Eun Choo (Sep - Jan 2020)
Sunho Chun (Aug 2019)
Soo Min Do (Jul - Aug 2019)
Eonkyung Shin (May - Aug 2019)
Yu Eun Kang (May - Aug 2019)
Young Ah Kim (May - Aug 2019)